A golden moon ...

... to follow a golden moment (actually 6mins 31).

I woke early enough to take a run around through Westmere to Coxs Bay, and then back through the parks. A nice run. Right from leaving the front door of the building, I could see the full moon. Initially bright and shiny white. Every photograph lost the details of the moon's surface, because it was so bright. The sky was always pixilated. Tried to get an "atmospheric" picture of the mist over Coxs Park and including the moon. The closer I got to home, the lower the moon in the sky and more coloured it became.

The best image was just after I entered the apartment and went across to stand on the deck. This is unaltered from the camera. I like it. Worth looking at large.

I also like what my daughter posted on her facebook page this morning before work. Young L asked her "Do they have running races in the Olympics, mummy?" Told yes, he replied "Grandpa would win those! he's fast at running!" Such wonderfully touching faith in me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.