Cafe Society

I took another breather from the camera today as I know the next few days will be more intense.

This morning we went to an early morning showing of Woody Allen's "Cafe Society." The setting is NYC and Hollywood in the 30's and so the costumes, settings and cinematography are really lovely.  There isn't much of a plot but the characters were quite entertaining as usual.  Jesse Eisenberg who plays the Woody Allen character is quite endearing. I can see where some might find that this one comes up a little short when compared to his other films. 

Whenever I go out, I always take a camera with me and lately I have been taking the Lensbaby Edge 80 optic primarily because it is fairly small and easy to put in my bag.  When we came out of the theater, I snapped this shot of the outdoor area of the restaurant right next door.  It was very  warm so most of the customers opted for A.C. indoors.    I am still trying to get the hang of using this optic and sometimes I get some really interesting shots, but perhaps not so much, today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.