On the board walk

Daughter and I went for a walk at the estuary this morning and with the aid of the walking frame I managed one and a half kilometres. That might not sound much but it is further than I have been able to go for a very long time.

I have a problem that I hope a Blipper may have already solved  and that is how to manage the camera when on a walking frame or crutches. I think there is too much vibration which may damage it when I put it in the walker basket and if I hang it around my neck it swings and bounces off my stomach as I move - which cant be good for it either. Ideally, I would like the camera at the ready for when a photo opportunity offers. If anybody has any good ideas or has solved this problem, I would love to hear from them.

This blip is the only pic I took today and is a view from the walkway across to the Marina and beyond that, to the mountains. You can see it is still snowing up there and if you look closely there is snow on some of the closer hills too.

Daughter left this afternoon and I shall miss her. We have had a wonderful four days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.