They don't like it up em you know

Pigeons/doves that is, not Germans. I'm fed up of my deck being used as a lavatory by the birds who perch on the pergola to do their business so yesterday I took action and nailed 50 feet of plastic spikes to the top of the framework. Granted it now looks like my pergola has a Mohican hair cut but it works, they don't know what's in store for them until they make an aborted landing.

First day of my 5 week lay off between jobs. I plan to stain the deck which is going to be an all day job and I have a spin class booked for late afternoon. Tomorrow's weather looks a bit grim so I may start on the study which is to be redecorated and in the evening, I'm going to build another Lego model, the Flat Iron Building (New York) whilst sipping on a glass (or two) of wine. I do hope these 5 weeks go slowly but I doubt it somehow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.