Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Shops and walks

A successful morning of shopping for JR and G, coffee and reading the paper in the cafe for me. This exhausting morning was followed by lunch at the Surf Club, then a walk round the Headland in the pm.

We went right round to the point. When I say 'we went' JR and G are fast walkers, so they strode (is that a word?) off into the distance while I dawdled along, ostensibly taking photos, but really having lots of rests. I caught up with them at the headland and we sat looking out to sea, hoping to see a whale leaping out of the water. It was so still and warm today, but last time it had been windy and cold. No whales, but I'm sure I saw a turtle!

Back to the beach for an ice cream and people watching. Tonight, apart from the usual surfers, paddlers, and sand castle builders there was a bridal party.

We drove round to the marina, and my blip is of a father and son (presumably) enjoying an evening's fishing. I ignored Percy and his mates, and refused to spend half my evening following them. That'll teach 'em!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.