Lively Brayford

I went over as usual to my parents' today. They have a new car now, on the Mobility scheme. My Dad was very eager to show it to me, but he was waiting in for a phone call that unfortunately still hadn't come when I had to go home.

When I got to the train station I got a text on my phone from Lee, my boss to tell me to have the night off! Woo hoo! The downside is that I have to work Thursday lunch instead when I was hoping to have lunch out with friends! Still very happy to get an unexpected night off though!

This meant I could have a walk down to the Brayford to get a blip once I arrived back in Lincoln. As I got there the sun went in so this isn't the shot I was hoping to get, but there will be another day for that!

When I first moved to Lincoln, the Brayford area was quite industrial, from the days it was used for more practical transport purposes, and was largely run down and abandoned. Since the University came, it has been transformed into a lively place to eat and drink. In Summer it is a lovely place to sit for a drink and a bite to eat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.