Afternoon Tea

So today I went for afternoon tea with some of Brian's family, namely his mum Janet, sister Helen, niece Vicky and two great-nephews Bailey and Jack. We went to the Junxion on Boultham Park road. It is a lovely cafe, and they certainly put on a good spread, as you can see!

It was great to have a catch-up with them all and we hope to make it a bit more of a regular thing. I hope we can, but it is difficult when we all have busy lives, and I only have Tuesdays "free". I do hope we will be able to!

On my way home, I walked past the shop where I work. It was closed, but the door was wide open and no-one was around, which was very weird! I went in and called out, but no-one answered so I called my boss' home number - no answer!

Lee went past on his bike, and fortunately he had a key and was able to lock up the shop. He told me that Ahmed, my boss had been taken back to hospital, and that Toby, Lee's former business partner was going to run the shop for this week. After that I don't know what will happen...No-one does!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.