Another day, another Moggy!

Over to the folks as usual today, and helped with a few jobs. Bubbles still seems off it, but the vet couldn't find any serious problems. He attempted to trim her claws but gave up. Fortunately the groomers had a cancellation and can fit her in next week.

On the way home I saw this handsome fella, and I went to say Hello. He is the same colour as minstrel, though he's older and has white hairs in his black fur. He's not as fluffy either, and has different colour eyes. Of course he is much bigger than Minstrel too! He is very friendly though and was happy to be stroked and chatted to, and to have his photo taken.

I will be working with Toby tonight. He was Lee's business partner, and I worked with him for one week before I went off sick. They decided not to keep swapping around after that, and Toby worked at the other shop. I had worked with him before, years ago! He worked for Ahmed for a while. Some of my best days of working there were when he, Rez and I worked together!

Hopefully tonight we will learn a little more about what will happen in the future and more about how Ahmed is after his latest health scare. Even if it means the end of the line for me in that shop, I hope he won't come back, as working there is a risk to his life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.