Focus stacking

We went to our Asian restaurant for lunch today. Fortunately, we didn't sit outside as the thunderstorms started a bit earlier than predicted. We settled in afterwards at home to watch the German Formula 1 race. A good result with Red Bull Racing coming in 2nd and 3rd positions. Red Bull Racing is an Austrian team so Hubby (and I) follow them. The 2nd position driver, Daniel Ricciardo, is an Australian so another reason to celebrate. I
hadn't taken any photos today so I was pleased I remembered about this week's #AYearWithMyCamera focus stacking assignment. I have been a bit very behind with this course. Although I have taken many photographs I haven't processed or posted them. 
This is a basil flower which I set up using the tripod in the kitchen but the floor is a bit slippery. I had trouble adjusting the focus without moving the camera ever so slightly so it is not as sharp as it could be. I was too tired to try another setup as it was already late and Hubby would be getting up in a couple of hours for work so I called it a night. Another learning experience so it was not time wasted. The extra shows the first image. all images taken at F1.8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.