MonoMonday - Taste

A girlfriend took me to the forest this morning to pick Heidelbeer which are like very small blueberries. They grow wild and are often used in cakes and desserts and are delicious on ice cream. I hadn't seen them before so I was surprised to see them growing on low plants scattered over the forest floor, although I think there are bush varieties as well. A lot never made it into the bucket as we had to taste them first to see if they were OK. At the start of August it is a little late in the season but there were still enough to fill a small container (see extra). As we were leaving I spotted this tasty looking mushroom nicely framed by the undergrowth. I have no idea if one can taste this one which is why I stuck to the berries. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.