stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Deer Park

A treat for Flynn. Nanny really tried to get a shot of a red deer for you when she was over but we didn't see any. This guy is a fallow deer buck and while he's a little smaller than the highland stags he's still got an impressive set of antlers. He was in the middle of eating lunch when I caught him. It was raining slightly and that's why the others in the background are sheltering under a tree.

The properties of Historic Scotland are more my thing over the preservation works of the National Trust for Scotland. I'm just not a big fan of walking round stuffy, dusty old houses. I get enough of that at home. Hahahaha! I'm sure I'll find the same with the equivalent English organisations. Today I visited the National Trust property at Charlecote Park and I must say I enjoyed my wander around the park a lot more than I did my walk through the house.

St. Leonard's Church, Slaughter Bridge across the River Dene and a bottle window make up the extras.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.