Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Severn Bridges at sunrise

An early start today as last week one of our team went "AWOL" and not certain if he would be back today.  Monday's are always busy, and as this is the first working day of August it also meant the reports have to be done for July, with lots of deadlines.  I had agreed that I would be in for about 06:00 to start that and then have time to do the other persons job too, but also I would go a little earlier so I could get to the gym and miss the traffic on the diversion route.

It was a glorious sunrise and so would have been a nice morning for a run.  As I was driving the sky was ablaze so much so that the Severn Bridges looked like they were being lit up.  A quick photo stop was essential!  It didn't last very long after I got there as the bottom right picture shows the light fading as the sun rose.

The Second Severn Crossing has been in a few Blips before, and this shows a close up shot: Second Severn Crossing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.