Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

"I'm making a right mess"!

"But I'm a good hoover"!

This morning my sister dropped our eldest niece off for us to look after her for the day.  Over the past few months we've been collecting all sorts of colouring books and the like, and last week I bought a £4 mega craft tub from Aldi.  Turns out that kept her occupied most of the day!  We made flowers with jewels, pictures for Mummy, Daddy and her little sister.  We went swimming before lunch as she seemed to have fun splashing around and jumping in!  It was a bit busy though as the weather wasn't good.  Then she played on her iPad while I made some lunch, and then we played with the craft kit.  She enjoyed distributing the shredded paper everywhere, but did "hoover" it all up again.  All in all she was very good, but Mr T had to hide for an afternoon nap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.