Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Bicycles

So that's another year of forced closure done and dusted.  
For once there were no screaming banshees or bell clangers to wind me up so the day was quite pleasant.  We hauled Molly Moo over the fence at 6am and locked her to a sign post. I'm not sure she would have been easy to steal with the wardens ensuring nobody drove onto the A25 and with a fair number of locals on guard.  
I caught a couple of young men in the paddock who were intent on taking selfies with the sheep,  They said they spoke the same language. I suggested they'd be better getting back over the fence, talk to the calf and, as punishment for their trespass, putting some cash in her milk churn.  They did! 

In fact, I was told that the churn had a decent amount in it when it was emptied in the evening.  Nice to know that people are generous for a good cause.  Molly and the cyclists, in a rather different editing than my norm in the extras together with my favourite black and white shots.   Molly was done for the kids. 

I expected to have time for a blip catch up. Not a chance but I did take a walk up through the fields to try and get a shot of the Classic race.  I didn't choose my spot well this year and took the wrong lens but I did get a decent shot of the leaders. I walked back with a lovely young lad who told me that I'd also got a shot of Chris Froome who was at the rear end of the Sky team.  I saw his best shot later when he joined my photography group. It's good to see the youngsters join in. 

This wasn't the best shot but I got Froome so he's my blip.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.