Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Willow and willowherb

Not the greatest day for blipping - lots of grey skies.  However, I did have fun taking pictures on the Winnall Moors part of the water meadows.  For the last few years the Wildlife Trust has periodically let in cattle to graze.  I was a bit doubtful of this strategy at first, not wanting the lovely reedbeds to disappear, but they're still largely there, interspersed now with various rampant wildflowers.  Also amongst the reeds is this willow tree, alongside which grow willowherb, hemp agrimony, purple loosestrife and water parsnip - thuggish, but rather pretty.

Apart from that I cleaned the kitchen, had coffee with my sis and bought a paper (in which I read with some glee the trouble The Donald seems to have brought on himself.  Oh what a shame!).

Wishing you a very happy end to the day and a good evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.