Open flowers

The two flowers on my cactus are fully open now. I have had it for so long that I cannot remember anymore exactly how long but it must be at least 15, possibly even 20 years. For several years now it has been flowering twice each year, first in May and again towards the end of July. Some years it has produced up to 4 flowers and in July 2013 it even had 5 of them.

It was gloomy, wet and windy today. I walked along the path leading to the entrance of the nature reserve before heading to the nearby supermarket. When I left home, I hoped that the misty drizzle we'd already had the entire morning would eventually stop but unfortunately it never did, so I turned back when I reached the entrance.

It's back to work for me tomorrow. This holiday has flown so quickly that it doesn't feel like it has been a week.

Many thanks for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.