DavidSGlasg

By DavidSGlasg

The Citz - Gorbals, Glasgow.

I decided to take a leisurely walk through Glasgow's Gorbals area on Monday. I dream of exploring the world but I also want to learn more about my home city of Glasgow.

During my trip I popped into the Citz, the best theatre in Glasgow in my opinion, except at Christmas when I opt for the Pavilion.

Glasgow Girls & Trainspotting will be showing soon and I hope to catch them both.

I remember the first time I met the Glasgow Girls and seen their show, through a partnership with NTS delivering the Take A Stand project.

Since then the story has made it onto the TV and very recently Amal Azzudin received a special award for her remarkable work with asylum seekers in Glasgow. #saltirewomen

http://www.thenational.scot/news/saltire-society-selects-its-10-outstanding-women-of-scotland.20614

It looks like I may have the pleasure of working in partnership with the Glasgow Girls in the near future - fingers crossed - I'll definitely update if I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.