DavidSGlasg

By DavidSGlasg

New Lanark - My Favourite Place in Scotland.

My day was spent in my favourite place in Scotland - New Lanark World Heritage Site.

I first visited here with Character Scotland after hosting their conference at the University of Glasgow. It was great to have local insight from Tila Morris from Catch the Light Consultancy who was involved with the conference.

I was inspired by the place that day, just as much as I was again today.

I had much more time today; I visited all the different parts and even managed to go a stroll along the Clyde - I didn't go in or did I - it looks great at these parts.

Robert Owen was a real visionary.

I was surprised to discover that when I agreed to 'gift aid' my ticket price I automatically get a whole years free entry - how many times will I be back?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.