Getting a Ticket

I went to Addenbrookes hospital this morning with my husband, his morning appointment seemed to take forever and we only just made it to the University Centre for lunch; they stop serving at 1400 hours and we were the last customers. I then went into John Lewis and bought a Scrabble game, then on to Open Air as my husband wanted to purchase something. I also purchased a new bag, which I shall use as a handbag. We had scones and coffee in Harriet’s Tea Rooms, which is almost next door to Open Air. I have to say both the normal and gluten-free scones were rather dry, tasteless and very crumbly; not up to their usual standard.
 

I took some street scenes, with great difficulty as I was carrying the Scrabble game, there was also some intermittent rain. I have chosen this one, but I have no idea who was being ‘booked’, as the only vehicles opposite him were taxis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.