Cailleach

By Cailleach

Treasure chest.....

As I idled along the canal, I was stopped by a tiny, wizened old chap who asked me the time. He was very sweet - like a shrivelled version of Clarence, the apprentice angel in It's A Wonderful Life.

He seemed rather lonely, a wee bit down on his luck and slightly tiddly, but we conversed for a while about the weather, the ducks, flowers, Marks & Spencers....the lovely things in life. As I turned to go, it struck me that I'm usually quite wary of strangers, but that there are more good people in the world than bad.

I thanked the gentleman for our chat, and he tipped his hat at me and said, "May I just say, that you've got a cracking pair of ***s."


If he hadn't been about 110, I'd have pushed the old bugger in the canal....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.