sendfrancis

By sendfrancis

It's Ka-hoot!

First day trying this Kahoot online application as a teaching learning tool has been successful. All three classes said that they enjoyed themselves. There's a certain excitement, I guess, they get from playing a game and using their laptops / tablet / phone yet calling it a class; it sounds like cheating. I've got to think up other activities before the novelty of Kahoot wears out.

Yoga was really refreshing today, lots of bending sideways: triangle and half moon poses. I made a mental note when leaving class as to how drained I felt after work but how alive I was after contorting myself into geometric shapes that I drove straight to the gym with enough energy for a full workout.

They (I don't know who) have built a makeshift stage at the end of the block, 4 houses away, and are having some kind of concert/celebration. I doubt they are ringing in the Olympics. As I'm typing this entry at 11:55pm, I'm listening to some Chinese song, loud enough to make out every syllable.

I don't want to miss the Olympics this year. It would be a crying shame if I missed the Lawn Bowls again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.