sendfrancis

By sendfrancis

Video Shoot

Work was pretty chill today as I continued to be distracted by meetings and student video shoots at my courtroom keeping me behind my deadlines. Wish I managed a better shot of the action (or direction) here. I wanted to maintain being out of their way and viewfinder, just minding the space, furniture and my business.

At the monthly faculty meeting I come to know that I'll be facing my past, a rather unpleasant one: I'm slotted to teach the batch of students that got me into trouble, heaps of, 2 terms ago. I'll call them bad eggs. I'm thinking of how I'm going to whip them up enough.

On other news my night lecture today is blip-yap-worthy. While going through a sample question I'd just prepared (all questions related in some way to the Pokemon Go wave of insanity) I paused on a point and spoke of something else: A few days ago I'd read that an average of 1 Nepali worker dies each day in Malaysia from malnutrition and/or stress from overwork, out ranking even Saudi Arabia and Qatar. I was moved even while sharing it with the kids as for each healthy worker dies here, a wife (and children) is looses a breadwinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.