~Hitchhiker~

~100,000 Views~

NASA has always had a place in there hearts for me. They went out of there way to fly the shuttle transport over my backyard this morning. Obviously they follow my work on Blipfoto and realized that with this photograph I will have received one hundred thousand views from my fellow blippers!
Thanks NASA and all of you out there in the Blip-Universe.

Now, back to, real, reality.
Was out in the backyard photographing birds this morning, ironic, yes?
I heard a loud jet plane and looked up. About 4 or 5 miles north of me was this huge white 747 flying rather low and slow, maybe about 5,000 feet. But why, I thought, does it look so big? I trained my 55-250mm on it and said "Wow, that's the space shuttle going back home!" This was extra amazing as I live out in the middle of nowhere. I manage to get in about 5 good shots before it was out of sight. I was so pleased to have seen and photographed this wonderful thing that I did a little happy dance. I don't think anyone saw me, I hope!

And in real, real reality.
I am, at this writing, 93 views short of the 100,000 mark. So, if you have the time, Click, Click, Click a few times for the ol' Jimmer, ok? Gosh, I'm so very ashamed of myself, groveling and pandering in blip-public like this.
Yea right, so, Click, Click, Click, Now, Now, Now!
And the 100,000th Clicker will win a fabulous prize, my undying gratitude. What more could one ask for? Don't answer that!

But in real, real, real reality-
Thanks blippers, you all are so kind and wonderful!
A proud and happy Tucson Jim.
;o))


edit-
The contest is over and here is the winner!
Thanks 'Jim- Happy Again' (aka, dougiebuster).
And as promised, he will be receiving in the mail,
'my undying gratitude'.
Just as soon as I figure out
how to wrap 'undying gratitude'.
Any suggestions?
Thanks to all who participated,
for the entire 100,000 views.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.