TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Sundown Showdown~

~Sunset Ridge Encounters~

I was up on Sunset Ridge tonight with a good chance of a nice display. My friend Gene, from the local camera club, came rolling up and hauled out his camera and tripod. We commenced to shooting this glorious sky, having good conversation in between clicks. As it began to get dark we packed up our gear then stood around talking about this and that. Out of the darkness another car pulls up and parks behind ours. The guy walks up to us and asks "What's up?". We reply, "Taken photographs of the sunset!" In the darkness we weren't immediately aware that this was one of the local Sheriffs out on patrol. Seems he is interested in photography as well. So the three of us continued to chitchat for awhile longer. And as guys do, the conversation turned into friendly banter. Now my friend Gene is a well dress, distinguished looking gentleman and I'm, well I'm Biker Jim, you get the picture? The general consensus, but never admitted to, was that the Sheriff, at first though, believed Gene might be getting assailed in some fashion from what looked like a rather rough looking character. We all had a good laugh and said our goodbyes. I'm sure that all of us were hoping we would all meet again, up on Sunset Ridge.

Another brush with the Law for Biker Jim ;o)
Goodnight all and thanks for stopping!



By the by-
I was truly blown away by the honor of garnering the BOTW this passed Monday. But I was really overjoyed at all the wonderful comments from my friends on The Blip, the generosity in your congratulations really made me feel good, really good ;o)
Thanks, Jim

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.