OW!

Very ow in fact!

So I took myself down to the "Urgences" at the Clinique Saint Jean at 10:00h this morning to get my seriously stabbed hand stitched up.

For "Urgences" read A&E - but there was absolutely no urgency involved! When eventually I got to see the triage nurse I quickly got a minor bollocking for not having presented myself earlier - & a major one for never having had a tetanus jab. Fair enough...

Then I had to wait two hours sitting on the most uncomfortable steel chair in €urope.

Finally a nubile young doctor with hair like an unmade bed laid me down on a sterile couch. She said, "I'm going to give you a few injections so you don't feel my stitches, OK?"

Aaie - aaie - aaaie!

"Tu me fais mal pour ne pas me faire mal?"

"Exactemment! Paradox, hein?

Anyway she did a beautiful job.

Stitches out next week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.