Theresa May

Not a flattering angle for either subject in the photo, but I liked the symmetry....

Busy day at work.  One of my colleagues has been signed off sick, so my boss and I sat down and worked out what needed to be done in her absence, and what we could absorb in the rest of the team.  I've ended up with quite a bit extra to do, so made a start on it all this afternoon.

Char and I went to Whitecross Street food market at lunch.  She was telling me about a halloumi burger she had yesterday (in the pub after her grandad's funeral - this year is just a barrel of laughs for everyone I know), and that made me really want some halloumi.  I got a tasty halloumi and roast vegetables wrap (yum) and she got a ratatouille, spinach and cheese crepe.  I hardly ever go to the market, as it's an expensive way to get lunch, but it's great when you have a specific craving - there is just so much choice there.

Did another load of washing this evening, but otherwise just tried to get caught up on all my photos again.  It's an endless battle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.