Pieces

The sunshine this morning made going into town a far more promising prospect today than yesterday. Bailey clearly wasn't aware of the weather as I had to go and wake him up rather than me responding to his usual call. He got a walk before I headed into town but was confined to his crate for a couple of hours whilst I shopped for a few bits for my holiday. Orange was a distinct feature sparked in part by the recent trainers purchase. I also finally made it to a fabric shop that I have been meaning to go to for ages. Unfortunately, I was disappointed by their stock of fabric so I shall have to continue with online purchases and trips to the fabric shop on the other side. 

It did at least prompt me to finally get around to cutting out a couple of things to sew on my new machine. It's my least favourite part of the process but pieces for a bag and a top are now sat ready. Bailey mooched in the garden whilst I faffed but he has had four walks - that and parking on the 12th floor of the multi-storey mean that I have amassed over 15000 steps today. Bailey's fan club were out in force on his post-tea walk with a man getting out of his car to say hello - he apparently has a girl BT called Megan who could be Bailey's sister; a lady walking past who also stopped to say hello and said that he was a handsome boy and a little boy in a green monster onesie who has said hello to him before, remembered his name and didn't mind being licked. Bailey was very pleased with himself as a result of so much adulation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.