Minimal progress

I had sort of planned to get going on my sewing today but it has been a day of doing very little. I spotted the window cleaner on our first walk and decided that I needed to keep Bailey distracted and in the house in preparation for his arrival but then our house was one of the last one's he did on the street so that wasted quite a bit of time. And then when I got to the point of actually getting started I realised that I didn't have thread to match the material I'd cut out. So, off to the shops to buy thread and I came back with a new lamp for the lounge too. Made mainly out of wood so not breakable by Bailey like the last two. 

And this afternoon the only thing I could really be bothered with was reading what is the most compelling book of the holidays. Bailey was more than happy to comply with the doing very little approach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.