Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Nice?

On Friday I treated myself to three lapis lazuli coloured blue planters. I bought them thinking: "I like things to be nice!" So I have spent the weekend pottering around the garden, trying to find a home for all the plants I couldn't live without!

So, I put some plants in the pots and stood back. It wasn't sparking joy as I had expected. Well no! The lilac and white theme which was meant to contrast with the blue wasn't evident. The lilac thalictrum on the left had gone to seed. The lavender wasn't in bloom. The burgundy heuchera was a bad choice and was later swapped for a white scabious.

I came back to my thought about "nice". I looked it up!
"Giving pleasure or satisfaction, pleasurable,agreeable, delightful, satisfying...."

The patio gets made a mess of several times a year by flooding and silt deposition. It lowers my spirit when this happens so, yes, these bright pots, and the lovely plants will give me a lot of pleasure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.