Duma's Chair - Oil on canvas - 22 by 28 inches

I worked on this painting today in open studio. I like the way it is moving and I am getting close to finished. I won't be able to work on it again until after I get back from art camp. So it will have time to settle a bit and when I start again I'll most likely see it in a whole new way. Here is how the painting looked last week.

I had lunch with my friend Sue and gave her our key and the notes I made about house and cat sitting. She has done it before and she knows the drill. But no harm in giving her a written reminder. We went to the Mount Bakery and had BLATs. We both love them and often share one but today we each ate a whole one. Yum. (BLAT is bacon-lettuce-avocado-tomato) We talked and enjoyed each other's company. It had been too long since our last lunch together.

Helena came home with me and we shopped after Arvin got home. Then I made sautéed oysters for dinner. The lady at the Hannagan Fish Market gave them to me the other day because the container was broken. I was happy to get therm. There were ten fat delicious oysters and I looked up how to cook them in The Joy of Cooking. It's the first time I have made them and they came out delicious. 

We went for a walk in the park after dinner and then completely undid the exercise by having bowls of ice cream for desert. It was a nice way to end our evening together. We took H home and watched a couple of episodes of "Who's Line is it Anyway?" We both love that show and are lucky to have met Ryan Stiles who is one of the producers and actors who improvise in the show. It is a kick to watch. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.