Let's go to enjoy picking grapes!!

I live in Kobe in Japan. Kobe is located in the west of Japan archipelago, having not only sea side area but also mountain area.

Japan adopted a national isolation policy for more than 200 years. The opening of Kobe port in 1868 means the start of modernization of Japan.

So, Kobe is well known as a city of having a pioneering spirit and positively accepting foreign cultures.

The center of Kobe is very fashionable and gorgeous. But in the suburbs, there spreads the rural area supporting the food of Kobe citizen.

In my neighborhood, there are 2 grape farms, welcoming the guests who enjoy picking grapes. 

They will open soon. I want to go there with my mom and daughter for the first time in a long time, remembering the good old days that mom took me to there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.