RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Window Washer

A popular way to pick up some pesos is by washing auto windows when stopped at a traffic light. It seemed like this was a "big city" thing not long ago - one could hardly drive into Morelia without a half dozen attempts to clean an already spotless windshield. The practice has since moved to smaller towns, like Zihuatanejo, and now most of our major intersections have their own crew of washers waiting for the red light to stop potential customers. When I first moved here I tried to avoid having this service performed every time I drove my vehicle. Since then, however, I realized for about fifty cents, I can have a perpetually clean windshield and have the opportunity to capture an occasional soap pattern photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.