RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Top Of The World

I was channeling my inner Tour de France today as I rode up to the lookout west of town. I try to ride to the top every trip to Pátzcuaro to make sure I am still in some kind of shape. This time as I rode the steep, cobbled roadway I kept hearing Phil Liggett and Paul Sherwen talking about setting a tempo and not panicking. Of course, I was riding alone, but their commentary helped me ride the three kilometers in 24:37 (giving me something to shoot for next trip). According to the GPS in my Canon 6D I also gained almost a thousand feet during the trip from my house. I was rewarded for all this effort with this magnificent view from the lookout, like something a viewer of the Tour might see from the helicopter's coverage. Now we just need a peloton of riders on those tiny streets so far below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.