Do Cats Dream...

...the Abstract Thursday challenge.
Popeye was the model.
I put it through Reflections and then iColorama.
I like having a specific challenge. I didn't to start off with because initially it felt like a restriction. But now I find I much prefer it because it focuses me on what I am doing to get an effect or an emotion.

Update on Meg: She is doing well. One or two old behaviours she is relearning or remembering each day. She seems to be pulling back in to herself the way she was before bit by bit. I don't know what the brain tumour did to her when she was at her worst, but it appears like to me that she needs reminding of her old behaviours. And it's like 'Oh yeah' from Meg. She amazes me.
I went to art today, took Meg and her bed. Put the bed under my chair and she got in, relaxed and went straight to sleep. But kept one eye open on the proceedings. When it was time to go home there were no shortage of offers to carry her back to the car. Huh! She is perfectly capable of walking. So got got carried back to the car and made a fuss of.
As soon as we set off she sat up on the car seat, 'I need a wee Mum.' So I had to find some grass for her and she had a walk around and a sniff around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.