Eve Driving

Been a fine calm day and dry too.  There was sunny spells this morning and again tonight. 

I had a few things to sort in the museum office this morning,  and then it was mostly downstairs clearing up after the Fiddle Frenzy.  Overall it's been a quiet day in the museum, can't blame the folk wanting to be out on a fine day.  Plenty of work to keep me busy all day.  After tea I went down to see sister Laura and family.  My have a pint later, but a quiet night.

After a cuppa and catchup with Laura, we went for a run in the car.  Eve was wanting to practice her driving, she turns 17 in November and great to practice now.  Up and down the peat hill roads, clutch control and hill starts.  She'll pass in no time, and can run me about :)  Taken on the Nort Cunningsburgh peat hill road.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.