Tucking in

Moments before a deluge, I found Omar sunbathing on the patio so I dutifully placed some fruit in front of her. She found it quite a feast.

The headache of yesterday was still around this morning, but I stayed away from the computer and worked on paper again. I popped around to Caroline's in the afternoon to make some bunting for the West Norwood Feast on Sunday. I'd found some old material in the basement that was left by previous owners of my flat, plus I'd found some vintage remnants on ebay. The stalls Caroline and I run on the first Sunday of the month are all retro/vintage so the bunting material had to match. We had a bit of a struggle figuring out our bunting triangle size, but we cracked it in the end and I think it's going to look marvellous. Hooray for Caroline and her sewing machine!

Hooray also for soothing crafting activities for my headache has been banished for now.

Happy Weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.