Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Turbine Sunset

It's been a quiet day workwise with only one call out. With the sun out, I took the opportunity to enjoy it streaming in through the front window as I lay on the bed and read.

This evening I decided to travel to Machen Common to watch the sun setting. Within the space of 200 metres I dodged five burned out cars and dumped rubbish. I detest fly tippers. If I had my way they'd get 5 years in prison, but then we're too soft in this country judicially.

The best of the sunset was well before it set about 8.50pm. It wasn't the best I've seen but I do like the way the suns rays have penetrated the clouds exposing the wind turbines and nicely showing the layers of the folds in the landscape in the blip photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.