Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Achimenes "Pink Nighty"

This has obviously been fartnarkled within an inch of its life. It's a plant that's sitting on my kitchen counter in the east window. The corms were given to me by a good friend whose mission may well be to spread them all over the world. They're not hardy here, so it's a pot plant for me. And I keep it indoors because its leaves don't like cold water dropped on them - fussy! But it's certainly a delight! It's been blooming for quite some time now. I believe I'm supposed to let it die back in the fall and store the corms in a plastic bag in a dark cool place over the Winter, or some such thing.

PS - went the drastic route with the Wifi and got a new service! On top of the phone company's DSL (still non-functioning). Now we have satellite internet as well. So I figure if one won't work, the other might. The odds of both going down simultaneously will be slightly less than just one. Right? The things I do to be able to get online...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.