Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Sister Act

After not the best of starts to the day, I have however had an excellent end.

So my yesterday didn't finding until 4.17am this morning. Pops woke up just before midnight saying her tummy hurt. At 12.20am I was giving her a biscuit because she was so hungry. Between 12.20am and 4.17am I was beckoned to the girls bedroom by either Pops or Aj. I'm not going to lie, I may have lost my temper once or twice.

I am extremely surprised and proud of the fact that the tooth fairy was able to visit at some point during the night and even had the chance to leave DM a gold coin and a colourful letter!

When the girls got up before their sun was up, they did rattle my cage slightly and for them to go on to shout and argue at one another; they earn't themselves some extra quiet time in their own beds!

I have spent the day today ironing and catching up with washing; while the girls have played, danced and bickered. Trying to keep my cool when I'm so shattered has been a struggle; needless to say the naughty step has been frequented a lot! If only I could be given the chance of some quiet time out ;)

This evening I have been to watch Sister Act with my sister-in-law, mother-in-law, mum, niece and DM. We had a fabulous evening - the show was absolutely amazing. We sat a stones throw away from Craig Revel Horwood and my niece had a photograph taken with him.

I am proud as punch of the behaviour and respect of DM and my niece tonight. Particularly my niece, her manners were impeccable, constantly grateful for being invited and appreciative of all that she was given. An absolute pleasure to have spent time with her and DM tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.