Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

A day of excitement

I've spent all of today in Atherstone at the most beautiful location for a wedding. My friends brother got married today at Mythe Farm near Atherstone. The setting is just breathtaking.

I was asked to entertain the 18 children that were attending the wedding and then look after my friends 8 month old lil man. I sat playing games with children, making craft with them and finished off with a few face-paintings. It was a lovely day and the Bride and Groom looked happy and beautiful.

Whilst I was away, the mice did play. Daddy had a day with his girlies - they walked, the played and the watched Star Wars (surprise, surprise). The girls also made their hats for our trip tomorrow - can you guess where we're taking them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.