Treasure Everywhere

By RobT

Happy Blipday To Me

WELL the whole Blipday thing took me by surprise today. I started blipping on my last birthday, and it's my birthday again on Sunday, so I thought I had a couple of days. But of course it's Blip No. 365 that's the milestone, rather than the anniversary of Blip No. 1. And this year is a leap year. So the Blipday came two days earlier than I expected!

Which wouldn't have been so bad if I was at home, with access to appropriate props to celebrate such a momentous occasion. But we're on a birthday staycation in Northumberland.

So I've improvised with a bottle of champagne that my lovely wife ordered for our arrival.

I've loved my first year of blipping - I've got to (virtually) know some lovely people, and enjoy seeing these little glimpses into other people's lives. And hopefully my photography skills are slightly more advanced than when I started. If it's any measure of my commitment - I'm on my fourth camera and my tenth lens since this time last year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.