What am I?

At the moment my school is hosting 27 Japanese visitors for a three week stay and  I have one of them (their tour guide) billeted at my house.  Today we were to have gone for a trip to Dunedin but we had to postpone it because of the dreadful weather and concerns about ice and snow.  Instead we took them into Timaru for the day.

Their outing consisted of swimming, shopping, lunch and a trip to the Aigantighe Art Gallery.  I think they enjoyed the hour at The Warehouse the best.  But I loved the gallery.  They had a display of Japanese wood prints and some fantastic Japanese pottery.  This is one of the pieces.

I immediately saw a mammoth, but one of my students saw an arched island with the sea pounding through the arch.  What do you see?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.