Horizon

There is something so intriguing and lovely about the horizon.

Down on the rocks I stood very close to the big waves today..(it was one of those days that was windy ....wet...sunny ...grey all in one day)...they cleared my head...they rejuvenated me .....they seemed to breath fresh life into me...the best of all medicines.

I took a trip with my friend up to the coast..she got tired waiting for me to finish taking my long exposures and a had a little sleep on the rocks.....I think its nice thing to be able to sleep anywhere when one is tired...to be honest just a good sleep would be great.

I know that this is a very different image to my usual ones....it seemed to want to be posted before the Long exposures ...the lovely pics of the big splashy waves emerging from beautiful rock formations...my girlfriend sleeping...there was just something so potent in its simplicity for me ...I think I would like to do more of these.

I would like to thank those who have left hearts stars and comments....for me lately ......just to post has been a bit of a challenge...but going out to take an image for the day and writing about my day is my daily ritual...without it ....things/I might of got a bit oh so lost in the mix of it all.



“I'm not lost for I know where I am. But however, where I am may be lost.”

A.A.Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.