Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Race Day

Race day!

Thankfully the rain never appeared today, even though it might have spiced the race a bit which became a bit of a procession for Lewis Hamilton.  Never mind, he’s finally broken the jinx of me attending every Grand Prix and his rival Nico Rosberg winning.  I’m glad the jinx has been broken!

It was a gorgeous day and the sun screen was essential.  I was sat on the first corner and it was where all the action was taking place.  In the first GP2 race there was an almighty crash, and then in the Porsche challenge race there was another crash, before the F1 Grand Prix where Lewis raced into the corner first and thereby won the race.

The obligatory track invasion occurred and I made my way to the podium to see the trophies being awarded.  Luckily I didn’t have as far to walk like Barcelona last year.  This is Lewis on the podium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.