Honeyeaters

These little birds were flitting around the back garden. I sat out on the balcony, drinking a vege juice and scoffing fruit (trying to build up my immune system with lots of vitamins!), enjoying watching them. I was happy to catch these two birds doing their thing.

A bit of a play to make them look arty with a paper texture. I like to have a store of textures so that I can play with them. Some are overlays, downloaded from free sites, most I make myself when I see something interesting that I want to use.

It's been a cruisy day. Up late and a tasty breakfast. Then a spot of weeding in the garden until I felt dizzy and retreated to the deck with a good book.

Then Mass and a quick visit to the inlaws, where I didn't hug them for fear of passing on my bug. Fatherinlaw goes into hospital on Wednesday to have a lump removed from his neck. It's fast growing and cancerous, so they want to get it out fast. It's not a melanoma though, so that's good news; they're hoping it will be contained and can be removed entirely. In the meantime, we wait and hope and pray.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.