Cosmos with pollen beetle

There seems to be a bit of a theme developing here - garden flowers in the dark! Today I very nearly forgot to take a photograph at all... 

Having taken Alex to his 10 am interview, Lizzy and I went to M&S, thinking there'd be time for a bit of a browse and maybe a coffee before he finished, but we hadn't even paid for my few purchases when he rang to let us know it was over. He sounded cheerful, and felt that it had gone reasonably well, so now we just have to wait and see....

Ben had a lunchtime dental appointment, and we had been planning to have an afternoon out at Easton Walled Gardens, but decided to postpone it until tomorrow as there were quite a few heavy showers around. Luckily Peterborough missed the rain, so I had a chance to mow the lawn and start cutting back the early flowering perennials.  Still plenty to do, but I could see a definite improvement by the end of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.