Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Fractals

A photograph is a peek into the mind and thought process of the photographer as he takes the picture and the viewer who looks at it. No wonder art has so many therapeutic possibilities.

OilMan insists he thinks in numbers while I think in pictures. It goes without saying that communication is sometimes difficult. Yet we both can look at a photo and find lots to talk about.

A woman in my book group insists that "I liked it" or "I hated it"
are not valid criticisms of a book. Is this true of a photograph as well? Or any work of art? Or is it the beginning of a discussion?

I have come full circle back to my question, "what is art?" Understanding how someone thinks about a particular work of art could go a long way to understanding them. We should all look at more art!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.