Jessica's Journal

By Dumbledore

Outside.

I've decided to do a photography challenge, so for the next couple of weeks that should keep me busy. Day one is outside - I thought this would do nicely. I don't normally photograph flowers or that aspect of nature (or rather, not so close up), so this makes a change from my usual tactic.

It's been a very hectic day at work today, the café has been bustling with customers all day long since the weather has been fairly nice, and there were a lot of people out and about in town. I ended up staying at work an hour longer than I should have, as there was so much cleaning to do, I swear all of this hard work will kill me... I then went to my Auntie's house to cook dinner, as I'm trying to experiment with different dishes because I really can't cook, so I'm teaching myself how to. I made fajitas (made from scratch, of course) - and they enjoyed it, so I'm getting there. I'm sticking to simple dishes, so I'm making French Onion soup tomorrow: my favourite. This afternoon I met up with some friends for a couple of hours, which was nice after a busy day.

-

"I'm on your side when times get rough, and friends just can't be found, like a bridge over troubled water."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.