Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The Flying Bum

This morning the world's largest aircraft, Airlander 10, finally emerged from the sheds at Cardington to go on display for the first time.  It is affectionately known as the Flying Bum but the reason is more clear if you see it from the front rather than the rear which I got to see.  Rumour has it that the maiden flight will be on Monday but at the moment there is no further information available.  I went to have a look at it and although there were quite a few people there, it wasn't as busy as I expected and it was possible to get quite close in a nearby field.  I've added an extra and a few more pictures to my Flickr account here (https://flickr.com/photos/10435524@N07/sets/72157672079451685 ); hopefully this link will work as Flickr seems to be playing up a bit at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.