In BIG trouble?!

Late blip today because Ann has been very, very, busy.

Tonight she's just been to see 'Evita' at the KIDZ theatre in St Ives. If you happen to be in St Ives - you must go and see it. It's very good. Well done Mr & Mrs Squiffy!

Anyway that has nothing to do with my naughty behaviour today.
Ann has been rushing around all day and wanted to keep both me and the house clean so she took me up 'Rosewall Hill' for my afternoon walk. 'Rosewall Hill' is a good place for running and chasing rabbits.

Even though Ann was 'mega' busy she still took me out for an hour. She says that a lot of busy dog owners wouldn't bother taking their doggies for walks if they had lots to do, she says I'm very lucky to live with her, she says that whatever she's doing she always puts me first and plans her life around me, she says that she's going to swop me for a well behaved dog?!

.......................I don't want to be swopped!

But, I'm in BIG, trouble. What happened was....................................

I was almost at the end of my walk (I'd been blipped looking gorgeous at the top of the hill with fabulous views in the background) when I spotted zillions of rabbits. Obviously I had to go chasing - well I'm a collie dog and that's what collie dogs do?!

Ann doesn't mind me chasing rabbits. What she does mind; is when she's allowed me 5 mins. of rabbit chasing playtime and I don't come back when I'm called. That makes her mad!

I could hear her yelling & yelling for me to come back but what Ann didn't realise was......................I'd given up 'bunny chasing' because I'd found lots & lots of sticky, mud to wallow in?! It was fabulous - I think in another life I might come back as a hippo?!

When Ann eventually tracked me down, this is what I was doing?!!!! (see blipfoto above?!)

To be honest, Ann doesn't usually mind if I get muddy because she just takes me to the river/sea where I can swim and get clean.

Today we weren't near any water so I had to have a bath when I got home. To say Ann was furious with me is an understatement?! She made me wait outside while she gathered up loads of towels, then she had to carry me upstairs and plonk me in the bath. Apparently I'm very heavy, so now she's wittering on about putting me on a diet?! All the time she was ranting & raving at me and saying she was going to swop me for a well behaved dog who didn't like wallowing?!

I often have to have baths but today I was sooo muddy that it took Ann almost an hour to bath & dry me and then clean the bathroom afterwards. Not exactly what my owner wants to do when she's working to a very tight schedule??!!

Ann is not happy.....................................and that's why we're blipping late tonight??!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.